

LEAGUE OF CITIES OF THE PHILIPPINES

Unit J & K, 7th Floor, CyberOne Building, Eastwood Avenue, Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Philippines 1110

Tel. No.: +632.470.6837, +632.470.6813, +632.470.6843 | Fax No.: +632.470.7210

URL: http://www.lcp.org.ph

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE BOARD

MA. LAARNI L. CAYETANO National Chairman

RONNEL C. RIVERA

EDGARDO D. PAMINTUAN

National President

ALLAN L. RELLON

AMADEO GREGORIO E. PEREZ IV

Vice-President for Luzon

FELIPE ANTONIO B. REMOLLO Vice-President for Visayas

MARIE L. GUINGONA Vice-President for Mindanao

JAIME R. FRESNEDI Vice-President for NCR

FRANCIS ANTHONY S. GARCIA

JUSTIN MARC SB. CHIPECO

Deputy Secretary General for Luze

EVELIO R. LEONARDIA
Deputy Secretary General for Visayas

JOSEPH R. PEÑAS

MARCELINO R. TEODORO

Deputy Secretary General for NCR ANTONIO A. FERRER

MAURICIO G. DOMOGAN

Regional Representative for CA

JUAN CARLO S. MEDINA Regional Representative for Region

BERNARD FAUSTINO M. DY Regional Representative for Region II

NESTOR L. ALVAREZ Regional Representative for Region III

ANTONINO G. CALIXTO

Regional Representative for NCR ANTONIO C. HALILI

Regional Representative for Region IV-

ARNAN C. PANALIGAN
Regional Representative for Region IV-B

MADELAINE Y. ALFELOR-GAZMEN

Regional Representative for R JESRY T. PALMARES

Regional Representative for Region VI

AGUSTIN ERNESTO G. BASCON

Regional Representative for Negros Island

JOHN GEESNELL L. YAP II Regional Representative for Region VII

NACIONAL V. MERCADO

Regional Representative for Region V

BENG G. CLIMACO
Regional Representative for Region II

PHILIP T. TAN

Regional Representative for Region X

Regional Representative for Region 2

PETER B. MIGUEL, M.D.
Regional Representative for Region XII

ERNESTO T. MATUGAS

Regional Representative for CARAGA

ROSITA U. FURIGAY Regional Representative for ARMM

SALLY ANTE-LEE Women Sector Representative

LUCILO R. BAYRON

OSCAR G. MALAPITAN

ROLEN C. PAULINO Deputy P.R.O. for Luzon

PAZ C. RADAZA Deputy P.R.O. for Visayas

AZUCENA P. HUERVAS

Deputy P.R.O. for Mindanao EDWIN L. OLIVAREZ

Deputy P.R.O. for NCR

NICEPURO L. APURA Focal Mayor for the SDGs

PATRICK G. ESCALANTE, M.D.

MAJUL USMAN GANDAMRA

NOEL E. ROSAL

Focal Mayor for the Environment, Climate Change and Disaster Risk and Reduction Management

CHRISTIAN D. NATIVIDAD Focal Mayor for Housing and Urban Development

CIELO KRISEL B. LAGMAN-LUISTRO Focal Mayor for Education

JOSEPH S. TAN

LINA O. MONTILLA

Focal Mayor for Gender and Development

We, from the League of Cities of the Philippines, are deeply saddened by the news of our esteemed member and dear colleague, COTABATO CITY MAYOR JAPAL "JOJO" J. GUIANI, JR's. passing.

Our thoughts and prayers to Allah are with you, your family, and the rest of the Cotabatenos. "To Allah we belong and to Him we return." A person who departs from this earth never truly leaves, for he is still alive in our hearts and minds. Through us, he lives on. May his legacy continue and see through with the development and progress of his beloved Cotabato City.

The City Government of Cotabato announced that our beloved Mayor Japal "Jojo" J. Guiani, Jr. succumbed to cardiac arrest early morning of September 22, 2016, Thursday, at Davao City Hospital. He was laid to rest afternoon of the same day in Cotabato City.

We are one with his family and fellow Cotabatenos in this period of mourning and may we continue to pray for our dear Mayor Jojo as he finds rest in Allah.